First off, I am so in love with this little baby! I am extra in love with my husband to, who has more than stepped up in taking care of me, and getting excited to meet our little critter. Since he was pretty apprehensive about having a baby at all (to say the least) it is a wonderful surprise to see how excited he is about this kiddo. I think that has been one of the best things to happen yet during this experience!
So here is the bad: I have been so sick again. Even though my morning sickness is gone, I have been throwing up for the last few days, and suffering from migraines as of last night. I have lost 10 pounds since I got pregnant, which is stressing me out. I have been trying very hard to do everything I can to be healthy for this little critter, but my Crohns makes it difficult. Not only does it cause it's own problems, I catch everything. Working has been difficult. I am really hoping that soon I will be feeling better most of the time and more able to be a productive member of society again.
But here is more good: The baby is kicking! Nothing you can feel on the outside, but I can feel it. It is the best feeling in the world. In fact, I just got a little kick right now!
I still have no idea if it's a boy or a girl. Some moments I think girl, others I think boy. Really, I am going to be so excited either way! I really thought that I wanted a girl for sure until I got pregnant. Now some days I feel like I am more partial to he idea of a boy. Whatever is coming, I can't wait to meet the little guy!
Also- my friend Kimmi brought me this gift bag since she knew I wasn't feeling good. So sweet! :)
These posts make me all teary! I'm so happy for you what an amazing experience. (besides the being sick that is)
ReplyDeleteAww thanks Tiffani! :)
Delete